Annual Meeting Lake Eddins Owners Association Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Opening Prayer

Shelley Rivers offered the opening prayer.

Call to Order

President Vickie McKee opened the meeting by thanking association members for their support. McKee thanked her fellow board members for their support of each other and the lake. McKee clarified that the sole purpose of business tonight is the election of officers and board members. Any other business may be addressed to the new board through the normal procedure – contacting the lake office. McKee officially called the meeting to order at 7:02.

Confirmation of Quorum

Staff confirmed that the number of attendees and proxies resulted in a quorum for the meeting.

Proof of Notice

Those in attendance were provided evidence of the proof of "Notice of Meeting" (ballot mailed to all members).

Minutes of 2020 Annual Meeting

Shelley Rivers read the minutes from the March 17, 2020, Annual Meeting.

Motion: A motion was made and properly seconded to accept those minutes as read. The motion was accepted.

Audit Report for 2020/2021

Guy Morgan of the 20/21 Audit Committee provided those in attendance with a summarization of the financial audit.

Motion: A motion was made and properly seconded to accept the audit report as presented. A full audit report will be posted on the office bulletin board. The motion was accepted.

2021/2022 Audit Committee Appointments

President McKee reported that the board has asked Keith Evans, Guy Morgan, and Robert McNeese to serve on the audit committee for 2020/2021. ***Robin Conley - questioned where these people were. Guy voted to table audit members until gaining clarification of the election process. Geraldson seconded, motion passed Vickie responded to Geraldson's request.

2021/2022 Inspectors of Election Appointments

President McKee reported that the board has asked Judy Kirkland, Harley Davis, and Virginia Lowery (Addie Rivers, alternate) to serve on the Inspectors of Election Committee.

Motion:

**Geraldson, "he's new at this" The voting has 2 ways - one member voting or class voting. According to article 3, section 2, voting is for members only for BOD. Class voters should not be allowed to vote for board members. Asking for clarification. One vote property for officers, not the board in general. Phil tried to answer back, saying he was twisting his words. If a Class B declarant is present, he/she may vote.

**During break it was asked for verification of the passing of the motions. Ask for opposed. Discussed this with Vickie. She is following the model from the last two years. No one spoke up against it. Will ask from here on out.

Election of Board of Directors 2021/2022

President McKee presented the nominating committee's nominations for the current election:

Vickie McKee
Shelley Rivers
Jerry "Jay" Perkins, III
Davey Dewitt, II
James Skidmore
David Coney
Flo Fagan
Thomas Paulsen

Nominations from the floor: None

McKee asked for those present who had not cast their ballots to do so at this time.

Recess as the Inspectors of the Election count the newly cast votes.

Election of Board of Directors

President McKee read each nominee and the number of votes each received. The total number of ballots cast will be announced as soon as it can be calculated. Voting results are as follows:

Vickie McKee	1234
Shelley Rivers	1242
Jay Perkins	1242

Davey Dewitt	1236
James Skidmore	1239
David Coney	1240
Flo Fagan	1241
Thomas Paulsen	49

The LEOA Board of Directors for 2021/2022 are:

Vickie McKee Shelley Rivers Jay Perkins Davey Dewitt James Skidmore David Coney Flo Fagan

Recess for the newly elected board to discuss officers.

Election of BOD officers for the 2021/2022 term

The elected board members Vickie McKee agreed to serve as President, Davey Dewitt as Vice President, and Shelley Rivers as Secretary/Treasurer. McKee asked if there were any nominations from the floor for these positions.

Motion: A motion was made and properly seconded to elect the officers as listed above. The Motion carried. No nays

Geraldson moves to do away with the secret vote and vote openly.

Jay Perkins -nominated for Pres., refused

David Coney - nominated for Pres., refused

Someone asked if any of the current BOD members were willing to accept president. No one agreed

Geraldson - publicly apologized for offending anyone if he did.

Adjournment

There being no further business or announcements President McKee adjourned the meeting at 8:16.

Respectfully submitted.

Shelley Rivers Secretary/Treasurer